Kepa saves a penalty! Chelsea defeat Villarreal (6-5) to win the Super Cup

Browse By

The UEFA Super Cup 2021 will feature an orbit between Champions League winner Chelsea and Europa League winner Villarreal at Windsor Park.

Chelsea took the lead in 27th minute. Marcos Alonso opened the ball for Kai Havetz to fetch the ball on the left side before opening the ball. The middle of the field for Hakim Ziye. C. Press. The left to pass the ball into the bottom of the net.

At the end of the first half Chelsea Received bad news when Hakim Ziyech suffered a shoulder injury from a collision with Juan Foyth. So severe that he was unable to continue playing. Causing the need to change the sender Christian Pulisic down instead.

In the second half, Villarreal raised the level of play. They were starting to be able to dominate the game noticeably better than the first half. After a long invasion They equalized in the 73rd minute from the moment Mario Gaspar cut the ball in the middle of the field. The ball bounced into the direction of Gerard Moreno. The ball to Boulaydia, finishing with the right side of the net, tied at 1-1.

After 90 minutes with a score of 1-1, 30 minutes of extra time must be added, neither team can score more goals. causing them to have to go to the penalty shootout to decide

in the penalty shootout Chelsea have substituted Kepa Arrizabalaga. come down to save the penalty During the first 5 penalties, both teams shot in equal numbers, 4-4, missing each side, arriving at the 6th, still shooting both. And finally, Villarreal’s seventh, Raul Albion, missed Kepa Arrizabalaga’s shot to save Chelsea 6-5 on penalties to win the UEFA Champions League. Super Cup 2021 to win

List of players for both teams

Chelsea : Eduard Mendy (GK), Trevor Chalobah, Kurt Zouma, Antonio Rudiger, Calum Hudson-Odoi, N’Golo Gang. Te, Mateo Kovacic, Marcos Alonso, Kai Havetz, Timo Werner, Hakim Ziyech.

Villarreal:   Sergio Asenjo (GK), Juan Foyth, Raul Albiol, Pao Torres, Alfonso Pedrazza, Ma. Nu Trigueros, Etienne Capu, Alberto Moreno, Boulay Dia, Gerard Moreno, Jeremy Pino.